Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37

Thread: Optware on the Javelin S4? Possible? Yes it is!!

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default Download link optware-plugin

    Hi,

    I tried to download the optware plugin, but the link is not working.

    Can you fix it plz

    Thx,

    Nico

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    90

    Default

    fixed.

    Sorry about that!!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    hi Ruben00,

    Thanks for this plug in... I installed it by when i try to ssh using putty to port 2222 as you have in your blog post, i get connect refused..

    Any ideas?

    I hoping to try to set up sickbeard and sabnzb+ and see if they work..

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    90

    Default

    Hey Headstone,

    make sure you install dropbear first
    ipkg install dropbear
    and if you want sftp, you also need sftp server after dropbear
    ipkg install openssh-sftp-server
    Well, Python26 works, but sabnzbdplus needs python25, but I didnt install that one.
    Last edited by ruben00; 04-02-2012 at 07:40 PM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    thanks ruben, i thought that i had to ssh in to do the installs should have tried telnet first.

    I installed dropbear, but when i try to log in as root it tells me the password is wrong (i have no password)

    According to the website sabnzbplus supports python2.5.x 2.6.x or 2.7.x so it "should" work.

    Just need to figure out how to get the files over

    Fun times ahead...

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    90

    Default

    Do the mod that I did to rooter to allow admin to login
    Then login as admin, I think by default SSH blocks root

    Actually, there is a zabnzbplus package in opt ware

    ipkg list | grep "*nzb*"
    You will see it on the list, I believe its called zabnzbplus actually

    Install and configure, it should also take care of the dependencies like python
    Don't forget to rebbot the NAS so the new LD libraries build and get cached

    I have a feeling it will work since Transmission BT client worked and I believe that uses python

    Let us know if it worked for you, and don't forget to disable all the default patriot plugins you are not using to save memory like MySql, etc

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    got sabnzb installed and seems to work, just need to figure out how to get it to auto run when the box starts up..

    then need to see if sickbeard will work and run at the same time as right now if i run sabnzb from telnet you can't do anything else until you stop it...

    Not a linux expert by any strech but will plug away at it and see what i can do..

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    90

    Default

    create a script in /opt/etc/init.d
    call it S90sabnzbd
    it will start on every boot when optware starts

    The one i've found around the interwebz is this by "A.C Ryan"
    #!/bin/sh
    NAME=sabnzbd

    case "$1" in
    start)
    echo "Starting SABnzbd."
    python2.5 /opt/share/SABnzbd/SABnzbd.py -d
    ;;
    stop)
    echo "Shutting down SABnzbd. (api key must be disabled)"
    /usr/bin/wget -q "http://localhost:8080 /sabnzbd/api?mode=shutdown"
    ;;
    restart)
    "$0" stop
    "$0" start
    ;;
    *)
    echo "Usage: $0 {start|stop|restart}"
    exit 1
    esac

    exit 0

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    i added the file (modilifed from above to just start up the program, as the above requires a string sent to it to start it up) to the init.d directory and confirmed it worked before rebooting, but doesn't seem to start up on reboot.

    Is there a log file that shows the boot process?

    Seems this might be a doable thing if i can get the 2 python apps to start up and run and the same time..

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    90

    Default

    I dont think you need to modify it, the Optware startup script should know to send the "start" command when you start the NAS
    Last edited by ruben00; 04-08-2012 at 03:58 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •